Alexander von Mehren new EP w/ Stereolab remix

A companion piece to Alexander von Mehren’s ambitious debut album, Aéropop Revisited features six songs remixed and reworked by Sean O’Hagan (High Llamas), Andy Ramsay & Joe Watson (Stereolab) and others. The remixers approached the material from different perspectives – writing and recording new parts and even lyrics – each of them adding their own signature to von Mehren’s compositions, making the EP feel like a collection of new music rather than remixed tracks. Out Nov. 3 on LP, CD + digital. Pre-order here.

Leave a Reply