Cate Le Bon’s debut “Me Oh My” on vinyl

Cate Le Bon’s ambitions 2009 debut album is available on vinyl for the first time and with all new artwork. Order from The Control Group or Amazon.

Wildbirds & Peacedrums – Apple’s “History Of Sound” spot

“There Is No Light” from Wildbirds & Peacedrums stunning album “The Snake” debuted today in the new Apple Music spot “History Of Sound.” Watch the spot HERE. And watch the official music video above. Album available on iTunes, Spotify + Amazon.


Available on vinyl for the first time since its original 1978 release, Giorgio Moroder’s soundtrack to the epic film Midnight Express features an array of exploratory synthesizer pieces (including “Wheel” and “Cacaphoney”) as well as its opener, “Chase.” One of Moroder’s biggest hits, which bounces back and forth between melodic disco and hypnotic sequencer trance. Midnight Express won both the Academy Award & Golden Globe award for Best Soundtrack in its release year. The album has been remastered, repackaged with original art and a deluxe obi strip to be released on May 19. Available now from The Control Group. Pre-order from Amazon.

El Perro Del Mar – Deluxe Edition released, featured in GIRLS

El Perro Del Mar’s 2005 debut album has been reissued with 10 bonus tracks. It’s available now digitally. Double green vinyl will be released on May 19. “God Knows (You Gotta Give To Get) was featured in GIRLS this week.

Alice Boman remixed by Jaakko Eino Kalevi

Alice Boman has been remixed by Finnish dream pop artist Jaakko Eino Kalevi. Alice has upcoming live shows in Los Angeles (Feb. 25) + New York (March 4).

El Perro Del Mar Deluxe Reissue of Debut Self-Titled Album out now

El Perro Del Mar has reissued her self-titled critically acclaimed debut album in honor of the 10 year anniversary of its original release. The deluxe edition contains 10 additional tracks of both live and unheard music, comprised of b-sides, forgotten demos and acoustic sessions. The newly expanded album is available now on iTunes or The Control Group (vinyl), and Spotify.


Alice Boman has shared the new video for “Burns” from her recent release EPII. Alice will play Los Angeles on Feb. 25 + New York on March 4.

Alexander von Mehren new EP w/ Stereolab remix

A companion piece to Alexander von Mehren’s ambitious debut album, Aéropop Revisited features six songs remixed and reworked by Sean O’Hagan (High Llamas), Andy Ramsay & Joe Watson (Stereolab) and others. The remixers approached the material from different perspectives – writing and recording new parts and even lyrics – each of them adding their own signature to von Mehren’s compositions, making the EP feel like a collection of new music rather than remixed tracks. Out Nov. 3 on LP, CD + digital. Pre-order here.

Alice Boman “Be Mine” video + US Tour Sep 10-27

Alice Boman has released a video + new EP for “Be Mine”. The EP features 2 live tracks recorded with a full band in Sweden. Alice will embark on her first ever US tour beginning on Sept. 10. click HERE to see dates.

Alice Boman released today, tour dates announced

Today Alice Boman releases her US debut “EP II” with the bonus “Skisser” EP – 11 tracks in all, on LP, CD + digital. The album is available everywhere including iTunes, Amazon, The Control Group and Spotify. Alice has also announced her first US tour for this September. See the TOUR section for details.