El Perro Del Mar – new album released, North American tour announced

El Perro Del Mar’s new album KoKoro is out now. It’s on iTunes, Spotify, and CD + limited edition foil-stamped vinyl from The Control Group.

El Perro Del Mar has announced a north American tour this November. The tour hits New York, LA, Toronto, Chicago and more. Check the TOUR PAGE for full details. Watch the new KoKoro album teaser video above.

El Perro Del Mar debuts new song “Ding Sum” / Album out 16 September

El Perro Del Mar has released “Ding Sum,” the second single from her new album KoKoro. KoKoro is out September 16. Pre-order on iTunes and 2 songs will download immediately. Pre-order the limited edition foil-stamped vinyl from The Control Group.

El Perro Del Mar announces new album Kokoro

El Perro Del Mar’s fifth album “Kokoro” will be released on September 16. Pre-order the limited-edition foil stamped vinyl + CD from The Control Group. Pre-order the iTunes album and get the single “Breadandbutter” for immediate download.

Nouela debuts new single + video

“Nobody” is the new single by Nouela. It’s available now on iTunes and all streaming services.


El Perro Del Mar has released a new single, Breadandbutter, from her forthcoming album Kokoro.

Zhala – debut 12″ now available

Stockholm, Sweden’s Zhala is the first artist to be signed to Robyn’s Konichiwa Records label. The Control Group is proud to release Zhala’s North American debut- a 12” containing 7 tracks including 2 new remixes. Buy it here.

Cate Le Bon’s debut “Me Oh My” on vinyl

Cate Le Bon’s ambitions 2009 debut album is available on vinyl for the first time and with all new artwork. Order from The Control Group or Amazon.

Wildbirds & Peacedrums – Apple’s “History Of Sound” spot

“There Is No Light” from Wildbirds & Peacedrums stunning album “The Snake” debuted today in the new Apple Music spot “History Of Sound.” Watch the spot HERE. And watch the official music video above. Album available on iTunes, Spotify + Amazon.


Available on vinyl for the first time since its original 1978 release, Giorgio Moroder’s soundtrack to the epic film Midnight Express features an array of exploratory synthesizer pieces (including “Wheel” and “Cacaphoney”) as well as its opener, “Chase.” One of Moroder’s biggest hits, which bounces back and forth between melodic disco and hypnotic sequencer trance. Midnight Express won both the Academy Award & Golden Globe award for Best Soundtrack in its release year. The album has been remastered, repackaged with original art and a deluxe obi strip to be released on May 19. Available now from The Control Group. Pre-order from Amazon.

El Perro Del Mar – Deluxe Edition released, featured in GIRLS

El Perro Del Mar’s 2005 debut album has been reissued with 10 bonus tracks. It’s available now digitally. Double green vinyl will be released on May 19. “God Knows (You Gotta Give To Get) was featured in GIRLS this week.